Wrap Up: Jan- June ‘17

Half year gone… Half still left. And here I’m with a wrap up of the half year.

Books

Number of Books Read: 19
Longest Read: Angels & Demons – 620 Pages
Shortest Read: Romance Shorts – 61 Pages

reading_challenge_banner-ce31f3cb81c4e9fba5754c033e4b5f60.png

If I think about the books that I read, this year, so far, has been really good. I wasn’t expecting to read this many books. Though some of my friends on Goodreads are close to 100, but still I’m happy with my performance. I extended my Goodreads Reading Challenge from 16 to 26, which I’ll extend again to 40. I’ll try to make it to 50.

Here the titles that I read in 2017-

I’m yet to post reviews for 4 of these. That’s all about the Books.


Life

This year is the year of transition just like 2014, in which I left school & joined college. I’ll be graduating in July. I’ve appeared in the Entrance Exam for M.A. English, for 4 universities. My last exam is on 4th of July. I’m waiting for these results, along with the result of my last semester of B.A. I hope to get all the results before 15th of July. After that I’ll be entering a professional world.

So, there will be a transition from college life to University life, provided I secure a seat in some university of my choice. Otherwise I’ll drop a year or study for a year in whatever University, I get admitted in.

Besides this, I’m also hoping to get back to the gym before August. I left gym in May, due to my exams. Besides that, there is nothing else, worth a mention.


How was your life in the 1st half of 2017? I would love to hear about you people. Thanks.

20 thoughts on “Wrap Up: Jan- June ‘17

  1. Hi, I am so glad that i bumped into your blog, I can relate to a lot of things here, specially with books and literature. Though my year hasn’t been so lucky with books yet, I am trying my best with work, exams, and so many other travels.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

