Books! Books! And Books!

Hello! my dear readers. My bond with books grows stronger during my vacations. I was away from my studies for about 2 & a half months, after my exams. And all this time, I just read & changed pose & read again. I’ve got some books that I wanted to share with you all. So, here I’ve come up with post for the same.

*Note: The following pictures might make you want get some books & cause harm to your precious money. Continue at your own risk.* ๐Ÿ˜

Giveaways Galore

I always keep looking for Giveaways & Contests by Publishers. Here’s the fruit that efforts bore:

  • Capitals: A Poetry Anthology- Twitter Contest Prize; Paperback with FlapsAmazonGoodreads ~
  • Awadh Symphony: Notes on a Cultural Interlude- Twitter Giveaway; Paperback with Flaps ~ Amazon | Goodreads  ~
  • The Mauryan: The Legend Of Ashoka- Goodreads Giveaway; Paperback ~ Amazon | Goodreads  ~
  • Loyal Stalkers- Giveaway by Vicky; Paperback with Flaps ~ Amzon | Goodreads  ~
  • Unns: The Captivation- Goodreads Giveaway; Paperback ~ Amazon | Goodreads  ~

Special Ones

These two books are really special to me. The reason they are signed copies & I wanted to get my hands on them badly. And I was lucky enough, to get both these for free.

  • The God of Small Things– Twitter Contest Prize by Publishers- Penguin Books; Paperback- 20th Anniversary Edition ~ Amazon | Goodreads  ~
  • The Ministry of Utmost Happiness– Twitter Contest Prize by Crossword Stores; Hardback ~ Amazon | Goodreads  ~

Review Copies

I’ve got some review copies too. I’ve read 3 of them & 2 are still left. I’ll post their reviews in coming days. Here they are:

  • Nature Speaks: Art & Poetry for the Earth- From author; Paperback ~ Amazon |  Goodreads ~
  • Revenants: The Odyssey Home– From Author; Paperback ~ Amazon | Goodreads  ~
  • The Power of Healing– From Author; Paperback ~ Amazon  ~
  • Such Small Hands– From the Publisher- Portobello Books; Hardback ~ Amazon | Goodreads  ~
  • The Answers– From the Publisher- Granta Books; Paperback with Flaps ~ Amazon | Goodreads  ~

So, I’m going gaga over all these beauties that I’ve got. ๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ˜˜

Have you read any of these? Is there any of these in your TBR? Any cover that you like? Do share your views. Thanks.

11 thoughts on “Books! Books! And Books!

Leave a Reply

